Sibling Love

So when I was a little girl I had this really beautiful swing under the porch of my house where I used to spend all my day. When you are the only child, you tend to become lonely and you resort to games and imaginary friends. I can’t say that I had any imaginary friends but I used to play a lot of games where there was someone who played with me. That person was never given an identity but he/she was the perfect companion. Those were simpler times. My mother gifted me a tiny little sister when I was 7 years of age. I still had a few years to play those imaginary games. My sister was too little to be a part of it. But then I managed to have fun anyway. She grew up to be around 3 years of age when we finally could play together. We used to make blanket forts and used to hide there all day, making up stories and situations. I used to be the head of the whole thing, being the elder one, but never bossy. And then the day came when I stopped playing these games and my sister found other friends. I wish I could have been her playmate for longer.

Leave a Reply

