Anniversary

A month ago my blog completed its 1 year anniversary. I still remember the time when I decided to begin writing everyday. Life did get into my way and things happened such that I lost interest after about 100 posts. Should have stuck to the 100 days of Happiness theme. There is a slight sense of failure that comes in with everything that you leave midway. All the drafts pending in my blog make me sad. It makes me even more sad that some of them are half written and left midway. Does that also talk about the way I live life? But I cannot remember any instances where I left something so important midway. Whenever it comes to taking up responsibilities I am the first one to be aggressive enough to complete it at the earliest even at the risk of being in charge, which I believe I am really bad at. Maybe its the things that concern only me. Maybe its about putting others before myself. Well, I can’t really judge all this on my own. I do need a second, third and maybe even a fourth opinion. This is turning into another one of my stream of consciousness posts but that’s what I do best. That’s what comes naturally to me and the best part is that it helps me in relieving stress. Lately, I have been pretty active on social media ranging from Facebook to Snapchat and lots of Instagramming. Made me question some things like how did I begin sharing my life publicly like this, when exactly did this happen? When I thought about it, I realized that it gives you the feeling of being looked after. When I think, I sometimes think about God listening to my thoughts and helping me out when I am in trouble. Being a so-called ‘Atheist’, I don’t know how that happens but it isn’t exactly God, it’s just some higher power above. It’s like when you’re scared of the ghost under your bed, you want someone to be there. Similarly, when I post anything publicly, I like to believe someone is watching and will help me out. And if not help me, they will at least lend an ear, and to know that someone’s listening is soothing enough.

Leave a Reply

