Smell

There was this perfume I used to have two years back which I thought got discontinued until my friend pointed at it at a shop recently. I bought it immediately. Now that I use it, it brings back memories from two years back when I has just joined college for my post graduation. Its strange how you associate so many memories with a single smell. The smell of maggi being cooked is another on which brings back happy memories, mostly. Except some where I am fighting with my sister over who will get more of it.

There was this one scene in Harry Potter where the love potion, Amortentia, emits a smell which is different for everyone according to what attracts them. Hermoine smells fresh parchment, freshly mown grass, spearmint toothpaste and Ron Weasley’s hair. I would love to get hold of this potion just for the smell. Definitely not using it, that would just be scary. πŸ˜›

I guess I would smell mud after rain, old books and after shave. πŸ˜›

Another question I have about smell is that how do mothers and babies manage to smell soooo good all the time. I repeatedly keep asking my mother what scent she uses and apparently she doesn’t use one. Yeah right, Maa. πŸ˜€

I will end this random musing on this note. All you people out there, keep sniffing until you find the right one. πŸ˜›

One comment

Leave a Reply

