Damien Rice

If I had to describe Damien Rice in just a few words I would say he is the one who can make you cry, make you fall in love, make you fall out of love and then teach you a thing or two about it. I cannot even recount the number of times I have just sat on my terrace listening to his songs, staring into nothingness. It is surreal. It really is. But of course that could just be my opinion, you will have to listen to him to believe me. šŸ™‚

Here are some of his beauties which really stayed with me, the name of the song in bold followed by some of the lyrics:

I still haven’t found what I am looking for

I have kissed honey lips,
Felt the healing in her fingertips.
It burned like fire,
This burning desire.

Delicate

So why do you fill my sorrows,
With the words you’ve borrowed?
From the only place you’ve known.
And why do you sing Hallelujah?
If it means nothing to you,
Why do you sing with me at all?

I don’t want to change you

Wherever you are
Well, know that I adore you.
No matter how far
Well, I can go before you.
And if ever you need someone
Well, not that you need helping
But if ever you want someone
I know that I am willing.

Wherever you go
Well, I can always follow.
I can feed this real slow
If it’s a lot to swallow.
And if you just want to be alone
Well, I can wait without waiting
If you want me to let this go
Well, I am more than willing.

Leave a Reply

