HONNE

Thanks to YouTube I came across this amazing song called “Warm on a Cold Night”. Before I begin talking about it, here is the video:

I know I am treading on thin ice when I start talking about Lesbian Relationships, because I have no authority to do so and also, it’s just an outsider’s perspective. But this video was just so beautiful that I couldn’t resist. The voice reminds me of Sweater Weather or maybe it’s the lyrics that are similar. What I noticed about the video is that nothing is said throughout, it’s just the song playing in the background and lights on the road passing by. They finally stop at a secluded parking area and take off their sweaters but it is not what you think it is. They get out of the car and start dancing together. I was so pleased with the way they have represented them, no male gaze in action and they seem to be having as much fun as we have watching their fluid movements. I thought that the girl who had a greater stature must be the one who was more in power but in the last scene of the video these assumptions are proven wrong. Both of them hold an equal standing in the relationship and the taller one looks at the other one adoringly. So much is shown and done without even doing anything. There is another song that I really loved which you might want to check out.

Leave a Reply

