Playlist for the Week

I finally got the time to listen to some music after a long long time since I was relatively free because of my injured toe. So here is the list of the songs I am trippin’ on this week! Yaay! *drumroll*

  1. How Deep is Your Love? by Calvin Harris & Disciples – The protagonist is soooo hot! The comments on the official video are hilarious but I think the excessive hair touching makes sense. Go see the video to figure.
  2. Shut up and Dance by Walk the Moon – Such an adorable video, I was smiling all the while!
  3. Beautiful Boyz by CocoRosie – One of my favourite genres. I accidentally came across it in the suggestions and it’s really relaxing.
  4. Omen by Disclosure ft. Sam Smith – Another one that made it to my favourites after being addicted to Latch, also one of the background dancers looks like my classmate.
  5. Uptown Funk by Bruno Mars ft. Mark Ronson – Who cannot love this song. It is so Michael Jackson-ish. Why is Mark Ronson even there?
  6. Here by Alessia Cara – Because the lyrics go like:
    “I’m sorry if I seem uninterested
    Or I’m not listenin’ or I’m indifferent
    Truly, I ain’t got no business here
    But since my friends are here
    I just came to kick it but really
    I would rather be at home all by myself not in this room
    With people who don’t even care about my well-being
    I don’t dance, don’t ask, I don’t need a boyfriend
    So you can go back, please enjoy your party
    I’ll be here, somewhere in the corner under clouds of marijuana
    With this boy who’s hollering I can hardly hear…”
  7. Outside by Calvin Harris ft Ellie Goulding – After their last collaboration, this isn’t that good but if the comparison is left aside, it is worth listening!
Leave a Reply

