Four seasons of You

I look back at the Happy Days.
We used to rejoice over the smallest things.
We loved the rain and danced together,
Our laughter echoed with the lightning’s thunder.
Winter came and brought it’s chill.
We snuggled together in our blankets for hours.
Snowflakes formed on the window sill.
Every shape reminded me of us,
so different yet so similar.
Summer came and you took me away,
to all your favourite beaches again,
where on the hammock I would sway.
Finally spring arrived and you looked into my eyes,
I had never seen that expression before.
Though winter had passed,
it had left it’s frost behind.
With a cold heart you said,
that’s as long as our seasons could last.
Now I wish spring had never come so fast.

If winter comes, can spring be far behind?

If winter comes, can spring be far behind?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

